HomeEntertainmentGolden Globes 2022 full winners checklist

Related Posts


Golden Globes 2022 full winners checklist

This 12 months, Hollywood International Press Affiliation (HFPA), the organisation behind the Golden Globe awards, determined to carry the annual awards with out a typical ceremony and purple carpet occasion. The awards have been introduced on the social media handles and HFPA’s web site.

It was maybe a smart resolution since HFPA have been affected by scandal for its alleged lack of variety. It was revealed that the organisation doesn’t have even one Black member. US community NBC refused to broadcast the ceremony, with many studios and actors additionally asserting boycott. It has since tried diversification in its ranks.

The nominations have been unveiled in December by the organisation’s president Helen Hoehne and rapper Snoop Dogg.

The awards honoured movies and TV reveals launched in 2021. Whereas tv was the key supply of leisure in 2020 since practically each movie theatre on this planet was closed for the higher a part of the 12 months, 2021 noticed the return of cinemas with many motion pictures incomes huge bucks.

However nonetheless, the TV medium garnered much more consideration as individuals who would reasonably go see motion pictures in theatre needed to contend themselves with serialised leisure.

Heading into the occasion, Jane Campion’s western The Energy of the Canine and Kenneth Branagh’s semi-autobiographical coming-of-age movie Belfast led nominations with seven nods every. HBO’s satirical collection Succession obtained 5 nods. The Energy of the Canine, West Aspect Story and Succession emerged as the large winners with 3 trophies every.

2021 noticed plenty of high quality tv and cinema and right here is how HFPA awarded excellence.

Greatest movement image — drama

“King Richard”
“The Energy of the Canine” – WINNER

Actor in a movement image — drama

Mahershala Ali (“Swan Tune”)
Javier Bardem (“Being the Ricardos”)
Benedict Cumberbatch (“The Energy of the Canine”)
Will Smith (“King Richard”) – WINNER
Denzel Washington (“The Tragedy of Macbeth”)

Actress in a movement image — drama

Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”)
Olivia Colman (“The Misplaced Daughter”)
Nicole Kidman (“Being the Ricardos”) – WINNER
Girl Gaga (“Home of Gucci”)
Kristen Stewart (“Spencer”)

Greatest movement image — musical or comedy

“Don’t Look Up”
“Licorice Pizza”
“Tick, Tick…Increase!”
“West Aspect Story” – WINNER

Actor in a movement image — musical or comedy

Leonardo DiCaprio (“Don’t Look Up”)
Peter Dinklage (“Cyrano”)
Andrew Garfield (“Tick, Tick…Increase!”) – WINNER
Cooper Hoffman, “Licorice Pizza”
Anthony Ramos, “Within the Heights”

Actress in a movement image — musical or comedy

Marion Cotillard (“Annette”)
Alana Haim (“Licorice Pizza”)
Jennifer Lawrence (“Don’t Look Up”)
Emma Stone (“Cruella”)
Rachel Zegler (“West Aspect Story”) – WINNER

Supporting actor in a movement image

Ben Affleck, “The Tender Bar”
Jamie Dornan (“Belfast”)
Ciarán Hinds (“Belfast”)
Troy Kotsur (“CODA”)
Kodi Smit-McPhee (“The Energy of the Canine”) – WINNER

Supporting actress in a movement image

Caitriona Balfe (“Belfast”)
Ariana DeBose (“West Aspect Story”) – WINNER
Kirsten Dunst (“The Energy of the Canine”)
Aunjanue Ellis (“King Richard”)
Ruth Negga (“Passing”)

Director — movement image

Kenneth Branagh (“Belfast”)
Jane Campion (“The Energy of the Canine”) – WINNER
Maggie Gyllenhaal (“The Misplaced Daughter”)
Steven Spielberg (“West Aspect Story”)
Denis Villeneuve (“Dune”)

Screenplay — movement image

“Being the Ricardos”
“Belfast” – WINNER
“Don’t Look Up”
“Licorice Pizza”
“The Energy of the Canine”

Movement image — international language

“Compartment No. 6” (Juho Kuosmanen, Finland)
“Drive My Automotive” (Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Japan) – WINNER
“The Hand of God” (Paolo Sorrentino, Italy)
“A Hero” (Asghar Farhadi, Iran)
“Parallel Moms” (Pedro Almodovar, Spain)

Movement image — animated

“Encanto” – WINNER
“My Sunny Maad”
“Raya and the Final Dragon”

Encanto movie A nonetheless from Encanto. (Disney through AP)

Authentic rating — movement image

“Dune” — Hans Zimmer – WINNER
“Encanto” — Germaine Franco
“The French Dispatch” — Alexandre Desplat
“Parallel Moms” — Alberto Iglesias
“The Energy of the Canine” — Jonny Greenwood

Authentic tune — movement image

“Be Alive” from “King Richard”
“Dos Oruguitas” from “Encanto”
“All the way down to Pleasure” from “Belfast”
“Right here I Am (Singing My Manner Residence)” from “Respect”
“No Time to Die” from “No Time to Die” – WINNER

Tv collection — drama

“The Morning Present”
“Squid Sport”
“Succession” – WINNER

Actor in a tv collection — drama

Brian Cox, “Succession”
Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Sport”
Billy Porter, “Pose”
Jeremy Sturdy, “Succession” – WINNER
Omar Sy, “Lupin”

Jeremy Strong Jeremy Sturdy in Succession. (Photograph: HBO)

Actress in a tv collection — drama

Uzo Aduba, “In Therapy”
Jennifer Aniston, “The Morning Present”
Christine Baranaski, “The Good Struggle”
Elisabeth Moss, “The Handmaid’s Story”
Michaela Jaé Rodriguez, “Pose” – WINNER

Tv collection — musical or comedy

“The Nice”
“Hacks” – WINNER
“Solely Murders within the Constructing”
“Reservation Canine”
“Ted Lasso”

Actor in a tv collection — musical or comedy

Anthony Anderson, “black-ish”
Nicholas Hoult, “The Nice”
Steve Martin, “Solely Murders within the Constructing”
Martin Brief, “Solely Murders within the Constructing”
Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso” – WINNER

Actress in a tv collection — musical or comedy

Hannah Einbeinder, “Hacks”
Elle Fanning, “The Nice”
Issa Rae, “Insecure”
Tracee Ellis Ross, “black-ish”
Jean Good, “Hacks” – WINNER

Restricted collection, anthology collection or movement image made for tv

“Impeachment: American Crime Story”
“Mare of Easttown”
“The Underground Railroad” – WINNER

Actor in a restricted collection, anthology collection or movement image made for tv

Paul Bettany, “WandaVision”
Oscar Isaac, “Scenes from a Marriage”
Michael Keaton, “Dopesick” – WINNER
Ewan McGregor, “Halston”
Tahar Rahim, “The Serpent”

Actress in a restricted collection, anthology collection or movement image made for tv

Jessica Chastain, “Scenes from a Marriage”
Cynthia Erivo, “Genius: Aretha”
Elizabeth Olsen, “WandaVision”
Margaret Qualley, “Maid”
Kate Winslet, “Mare of Easttown” – WINNER

Supporting actor — tv

Billy Crudup, “The Morning Present”
Kieran Culkin, “Succession”
Mark Duplass, “The Morning Present”
Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”
O Yeong-Su, “Squid Sport” – WINNER

Supporting actress — tv

Jennifer Coolidge, “White Lotus”
Kaitlyn Dever, “Dopesick”
Andie MacDowell, “Maid”
Sarah Snook, “Succession” – WINNER
Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts